See the past Winners

2018 Olean Wall of Fame

Three More Additions to the Olean Hospitality Wall of Fame

The Greater Olean Area Chamber of Commerce and its Taste of Olean Event Committee have announced its twelfth class of inductees to the Taste of Olean Hospitality Wall of Fame Awards program: Alfredo P. LaFredo Sr., Sparky Granger, and Randy Korkowicz.  The Hospitality Wall of Fame recognizes individuals and/or businesses who have made a significant contribution and given exceptional service to the food service/ hospitality industry in the past and who may continue to do so.  All have succeeded in excelling at all the most important elements of a great restaurant - inviting atmosphere, friendly staff and impeccable food in its stylish artistic presentation and its innovative flavor combination.
“What all these honorees have in common is more than serving a good meal at a good price. Their restaurants were home.  Their popularity and customer loyalty stemmed from the way they have treated everyone,” stated Meme Krahe Yanetsko, GOACC COO.
The winners of the Taste of Olean Hospitality Awards will be recognized during the 28th Annual Taste of Olean, held July 22 at the War Veterans Park, 551 East State Street, Olean, 1:45 PM.  Past inductees to the Hospitality Wall of Fame include: Past inductees to the Hospitality Wall of Fame include: Guerino “Butch” Butchello and Chef Anthony Lentola from the Castle Restaurant; Chef Pasquale “Patsy” Piccioli; John Sawaya; Sr.; Carl Iseman; Louis and Nancy Giannechini; Lucia “Lou” Bardenett; William “Bill” Augostini; Quinto and Dora Bagazzoli; Nicholas “Nick” Fratarcangelo; Louis Marra; Daniel Fessenden, Robert Styles, Tony Bassano, Jim McAfee, Neil and Denis Goodemote; Paul and Mary Psathas; Anthony Zampogna; James Pappas; Lou Russo; Nick Livoto; Steve Hollowell; Jackie Attard; John Malara; Richard Marcus; Louis V., ‘Little Louie,’ Marra; Eugene Stopha, Jack Coffey, Louis Frungillo Sr., Richard ‘Richie’ Piccioli, MarLayne Robinson, John M. ‘Mac’ Sue, Tom Weatherell, Joseph Marra, John & Karol Long, Anthony Fratercangelo, James ‘Jim’ Hastas, Mike & PJ McAfee, Anthony Procacci, Paul & Lisa Marra, and Ola May Gayton. 
For more information, please contact the Greater Olean Area Chamber of Commerce at 372-4433 or by email.

Greater Olean Area Chamber of Commerce • 716-372-4433 •